FC Goa confirms the departure of 6 first-team players

Mumbai, 1 June 2022: FC Goa can confirm the departures of six first-team players - Ivan Gonzalez, Alberto Noguera, Alexander Romario Jesuraj, Dylan Fox, Airam Cabrera and Christy Davis - following the end of their contracts on May 31, 2022.

The Club would like to thank each of them for their contributions, love and support throughout their tenure.

Gonzalez and Noguera joined FC Goa in 2020 and represented the club in the 2020-21 and 2021-22 seasons of the ISL, along with Romario who signed a year earlier. Fox and Cabrera joined in 2021 and were a part of the first-team squad for ISL 2021-22. Davis signed with the Dev Team in 2019 and was promoted to the first team in 2021.

FC Goa wishes each of them good luck in their future endeavours.

About FC Goa

FC Goa is a professional football club based out of Goa that competes in the Indian Super League (ISL) and is the current holder of the Super Cup.  Nicknamed the Gaurs, FC Goa has been one of the most consistently successful teams in the ISL - reaching 4 semi-finals and 2 finals in 8 seasons.


In Season 2019-20, the club won the ISL League Winners Shield by finishing top of the table in the league stages and also became the first-ever club from India to play in the group stages of the AFC Champions League in April 2021.


Co-owned by Mr Jaydev Mody, Mr Akshay Tandon and Mr Virat Kohli, FC Goa is one of the few Indian Clubs to have a complete youth development ecosystem. Its U14, U16, U18 and Developmental Teams compete at the highest levels in Goa and India. The system has produced recognizable talents like Liston Colaco, Saviour Gama, Princeton Rebello and many more.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.